Seminars


Time: Nov 30 (Thu), 2023 @ 2:50 pm, Location: Hastings Suite 107
Joshua Fried (MIT), "Toward Practical Kernel Bypass for Datacenter Computing"
Abstract and bio

Time: Oct 18 (Wed), 2023 @ 3:00 pm, Location: 655 ISEC
Yossi Gilad (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), "Distributed PIR: Scaling Private Messaging via the Users' Machines"
Abstract and bio

Time: Nov 30 (Wed), 2022 @ 3:00 pm, Location: online
Stanley Bak (Stony Brook University), "Formal Verification for Autonomous Cyber-Physical Systems"
Abstract and bio

Time: Nov 07 (Mon), 2022 @ 3:00 pm, Location: online
Andreas Kipf (MIT), "Cardinality Estimation in the Learned Systems Era"
Abstract and bio

Time: Oct 11 (Tue), 2022 @ 10:30 am, Location: 655 ISEC and online
Vishal Shrivastav (Purdue University), "Enabling Stateful In-Network Computing at Multi-Terabit Line Rates"
Abstract and bio

Time: Aug 23 (Tue), 2022 @ 11:00 am, Location: 366 WVH and online
Yossi Gilad (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), "Groove: Flexible Metadata-Private Messaging"
Abstract and bio

Time: Aug 09 (Tue), 2022 @ 1:00 pm, Location: 655 ISEC and online
Sebastian Angel (University of Pennsylvania), "New Advances in Private Information Retrieval"
Abstract and bio

Time: Jul 06 (Wed), 2022 @ 11:00 am, Location: online
Chang Lou (Johns Hopkins University), "Demystifying and Checking Silent Semantic Violations in Large Distributed Systems"
Abstract and bio

Time: Jun 29 (Wed), 2022 @ 11:00 am, Location: 366 WVH and online
Dan Williams (Virginia Tech), "Isolation in the cloud: control the system calls, control the attackers"
Abstract and bio

Time: Mar 25 (Fri), 2022 @ 11:00 am, Location: online
Yongle Zhang (Purdue University), "Failure Diagnosis and Detection for Distributed Systems"
Abstract and bio

Time: Nov 19 (Fri), 2021 @ 11:00 am, Location: ISEC 142 and online
Seo Jin Park (MIT), "Efficient Strong Scaling Through Burst Parallel Training"
Abstract and bio

Time: Nov 03 (Wed), 2021 @ 11:00 am, Location: online
Cheng Tan (Northeastern University), "Constructing Certified Neural Networks for Computer Systems"
Abstract and bio

Time: Oct 14 (Thu), 2021 @ 1:30 pm, Location: ISEC 140 and online
Alan Liu (Boston University), "Can Sketch-based Telemetry be Ready for Prime Time?"
Abstract and bio